Hello, let us make introductions…

My name is Henrietta Handy and I am a writer and a Christian.  I do not write Christian fiction, however, and many of you may know me from The Kentucky Mountain Girl News, which focuses on my trials, tribulations, and triumphs of being a struggling writer.  This blog, however, is not about writing, but about my spiritual journey of getting to know my God, myself, and my faith better.  The main goal here is to share with whomever would like to read, some things I discover or questions I may have, and, hopefully, some answers I’ve found.

I suppose the things you need to know up front about my faith is I am an Eastern Orthodox Christian.  I am married to a wonderful man whom I love very much and who loves me just as much.  I am very blessed with him.

As to how many days a week the blog will post is up in the air currently.  Some weeks it may be daily, others only once.  As I said before, this is a journey, and sometimes you make wonderful progress and others not so much.

If you are on your own spiritual journey I wouldn’t mind hearing from you.  What have you discovered about your faith and yourself?

This blog does not take submissions as KMGN does, but I may ask for guest blogging along the way.

And now, the journey begins.

Leave a Reply

